reverse – illustration friday

I have no idea where this idea came from. I must have seen something that reminded me of Thelma and Louise so that it popped into my head when I was pondering this one.

I played around with a different brush on this one where I just layered all the color over the background color so that it has something of a block print texture mixed in there.

The line work is pretty simple compared to the last couple I’ve done, which is something I thought would be fun to play around with more. I have no idea why I keep drawing chickens, but for some reason I’ve got these short, squat little guys stuck in my head, so I guess I should keep drawing them until they go away.

3 Responses to “reverse – illustration friday”

  1. Tammy Says:

    Really like the burnt sienna artifacts around the car. Nice touch.

  2. poppylocke Says:

    Cool style, I like the texturing. And the chicken is awesome 😀

  3. Ana Says:

    That chicken surely knows how to drive 😀

Leave a Reply

