chicken mystery

Funny chickens

The Illustration Friday theme is ‘Chicken’, so, while this isn’t my submission, it is a compilation of some silly sketches I did, while sitting in a few meetings.

Inspired by my good friend Breadwig.

I’m sure there’s a story here somewhere, but I’ll leave that up to you to figure out.

So, these were just sketches on note paper with a new pen I bought before Christmas. I just scanned them, cut out the ones I liked, put them together and colored it.

3 Responses to “chicken mystery”

  1. bryan b Says:

    I need to know more about this pen of which you speak…

    • timjohnillustration Says:

      It’s just a Bic, gel ink, ballpoint pen, 0.5 size. Silver body with black trim. Nothing special, I just like the gel ink roller ball pens. They give a nice consistent line and the ink doesn’t spread, even on cheap note paper. Plus no odor like a sharpie…

  2. Tammy Says:

    Aw… I love the skinny little chick. Adorable.

Leave a Reply

