Adrift – Illustration Friday

I thought I’d try something a bit different this time around, so I goofed around with simulating watercolor in Photoshop Elements.

I don’t really like a lot of it, but there are some things here and there that I think are nice, and I do like the overall effect with the transparent layers.

I should probably do a real watercolor as a base and scan a texture I like, but I guess this is a start.

Check out Illustration Friday for all the other submissions.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Adrift – Illustration Friday”

  1. Ann Pilicer Says:

    Wonderful illustration. Great use of color and texture.. 😀

Leave a Reply

