muddy: Illustration Friday

The next Illustration Friday theme is muddy, so I decided to see if I could do the same joke as I did with focused, using a mud theme.

I decided to only color the parts that were in focus, unlike last time where I just made the rest grayscale. I can’t decide which I like better, but I guess the lack of rendering makes the rest seem less important, which is sorta the point.

Let’s see how many themes I can use the same joke for…

update: added the bathing suit. When I looked at this today, I realized I was way over-emphasizing the joke and showing too much skin, so I toned it down, which hopefully keeps the joke in place without making it look like soft-core.

Leave a Reply

