Betty and Veronica… my way

The next drawer geeks assignment is Betty and Veronica (of the Archie comics).

I suppose there are a lot of ways to go with this one, but as drawergeeks is a PG kinda place, probably best to keep it tame-ish.

bandv_composite

But actually, the only idea that even came to my mind was of them being angel/devil kinda comparison. I always saw them as the voice of goodness, voice of mischief to Archie – the stereotypical angel/devil on his shoulder.

b_angelSo, that’s what I’m going with.

I was having trouble drawing them behind Archie, so I separated them out and I’ll put them back after I scan the final lineart. With any luck I’ll get this done by Thursday evening.

Leave a Reply

