no more ninja

Not that I ended it gracefully (or found a way to make it funny), but I put an end to the ninja theme.

I kinda like the direction I’m going now, with no gray and texture…

I also kinda liked the word backgrounds, but I think I like this better maybe…

I used to do word backgrounds with the texture, so maybe I’ll try that for this.

I also learned that not only is my eyesight shot for using brush and ink (I finally bought new ink), but my hand is rather unsteady as well… I might have to try a traditional pen nib with the ink instead of a brush and see how that goes… or I could buy a new, non piece of crap brush…

nah, why go crazy, right?…

9 Responses to “no more ninja”

  1. paula Says:

    Old geezer.

  2. Molly Says:

    Well whatever happens next, I know I’ll like it!

    • timjohnillustration Says:

      ha haa. if only I shared your optimism šŸ˜‰

      maybe I need another character… and an actual funny idea…

  3. Ileen Says:

    …don’t raise that cane at me, mister!

  4. Tammy Says:

    Not an ungraceful exit – a ninja losing his sword is rife with tragic undertones. heh. Will be fun to explore the new pen nib/brush options! šŸ™‚

  5. Tammy Says:

    All in the spin, dude.

Leave a Reply

