tiki done

tikifI did adjust some of the hightlights on the tiki – namely the blue on the shadow side. It seemed too stark and contained, so I erased all that and made it less contrasty and wider. I think it came out pretty well, though there are things I still don’t like all that much… like the mountains.

But, given I only spent about 3 hours on the whole thing, start to finish… I think it came out pretty good.

You can see the bigger version later today on drawergeeks.

4 Responses to “tiki done”

  1. Tammy Says:

    Well done tiki! Has a very mystical feel to it.

    • timjohnillustration Says:

      Thanks! In looking at the other submissions, mine kinda looks more totem-pole-ish… but I guess they’re kinda the same thing, so what the heck…

  2. breadwig Says:

    I agree, this tiki kicks butt.

Leave a Reply

