Sparky’s pre-emptive strike

So, here it is, the much anticipated second installment of sparky buckweasel… admit it, you couldn’t wait…

I feel like this one is a considerable improvement over the last one in terms of technique and utilization of the frames… which isn’t saying much because the first one kinda stunk… 

But, I have to say I feel more comfortable with it this time around and I definitely learn something each time, so I’d have to say things are a success so far.

next week… sparky get’s hit by a bus…or perhaps not. A clever joke would be a nice switch…

6 Responses to “Sparky’s pre-emptive strike”

  1. Tammy Says:

    I like the sound effects used as backdrops. Nice style.

    • timjohnillustration Says:

      The sound effects are kinda Mad magazine-esque, which is probably where the idea came from, since I used to read Mad magazine all the time… yikes, what does that say about me…

  2. Molly Says:

    I’m very happy with why Sparky ended up striking out. It’s a solid reason.

  3. Tammy Says:

    The same thing it says about me. I used to as well. Don Martin was my fave!

    • timjohnillustration Says:

      Ahhh yes. I couldn’t think of his name, but I used to have an issue that had the pull out set of sound effect stamps. That was a hoot.

Leave a Reply

