Gone to the dogs

We celebrated my daughter’s birthday over the weekend and the theme was dogs (yes, you have to have a theme if your child is under 10, it would seem).

So, I got to scribbling and came up with these funny little dogs to put on toothpicks and stick on the cupcakes.

 They came out funny enough that I figured other people should get to play with them, so here’s a link to a .jpg of the full sheet of six, set up so that you can cut them out and fold them at the feet to make little two-sided figures.

Have fun!… and as you’d expect, these are offered royalty-free for your own amusement. If you plan on selling these to somebody, I’d advise against it, since they’re copyrighted to me and only I get to make money off them.

2 Responses to “Gone to the dogs”

  1. Molly Says:

    These are wonderful! Is it okay to have a party with this dog theme if you are over ten? Say, for a 27th birthday party? I’m not sure a “no” would deter me in the slightest, but I thought I’d throw it out there.

    • timjohnillustration Says:

      Ha haaaaa… yeah, I think it’s OK to have a dog theme at any age. They make dog print streamers you can buy (we used them for our party). I took the purple dog and added a tab at the top of the head so I could print it out big and stand it up in the middle of the table. (put the two halves together at the tab, the spread the bodies at the feet)

Leave a Reply

